TowPlateLook up by VIN

2026 Toyota Tundra Towing Capacity

The 2026 Toyota Tundra tows up to 12,000 lb. The exact figure depends on engine, cab, drive and axle ratio; the lowest-rated setup tows 8,300 lb.

32 configurations from the manufacturer's guide.

Ratings on this page last changed .

Shop Class V hitches for the TundraSponsored link

Highest rated2026 · Tundra

12,000lb trailer

SR5, as specified for grade, 77.6 in bed, 145.7" WB, 3.31 axle

GCWR
Axle
3.31
Hitch
Class V
Source: 2026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_sr5:8241

Every 2026 Tundra configuration

TrimEngineBedDriveAxleTow pkgMax trailer (lb)Payload (lb)GVWR (lb)Hitch
SR5as specified for grade77.6 in bed, 145.7" WBnot stated3.3112,0002026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_sr5:8241 · 16 Sep 20261,8307,035Class V
Limited i-FORCE MAXas specified for grade65.6 in bed, 145.7" WB4WD3.3111,4502026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_limited_i-force_max:8401 · 16 Sep 20261,6307,375Class V
SR5as specified for grade65.6 in bed, 145.7" WBnot stated3.3111,4002026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_sr5:8261 · 16 Sep 20261,7206,990Class V
Limitedas specified for grade65.6 in bed, 145.7" WB4WD3.3111,3502026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_limited:8272 · 16 Sep 20261,6557,000Class V
Limited i-FORCE MAXas specified for grade77.6 in bed, 157.7" WB4WD3.3111,3502026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_limited_i-force_max:8411 · 16 Sep 20261,6557,465Class V
Platinumas specified for grade65.6 in bed, 145.7" WBnot stated3.3111,3102026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_platinum:8275 · 16 Sep 20261,5757,045Class V
1794 Editionas specified for grade65.6 in bed, 145.7" WBnot stated3.3111,3102026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_1794_edition:8276 · 16 Sep 20261,5757,045Class V
SR5as specified for grade77.6 in bed, 157.7" WBnot stated3.3111,2702026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_sr5:8281 · 16 Sep 20261,7757,165Class V
Limitedas specified for grade77.6 in bed, 157.7" WB4WD3.3111,2302026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_limited:8282 · 16 Sep 20261,6857,165Class V
SR5as specified for grade77.6 in bed, 145.7" WBnot stated3.3111,2002026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_sr5:8341 · 16 Sep 20261,7757,265Class V
SR5as specified for grade65.6 in bed, 145.7" WB4WD3.3111,1602026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_sr5:8361 · 16 Sep 20261,7107,210Class V
TRD Proas specified for grade65.6 in bed, 145.7" WBnot stated3.3111,1302026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_trd_pro:8424 · 16 Sep 20261,5807,630Class V
Limited i-FORCE MAXas specified for grade65.6 in bed, 145.7" WB4WD3.3111,1302026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_limited_i-force_max:8421 · 16 Sep 20261,5757,615Class V
Limitedas specified for grade65.6 in bed, 145.7" WB4WD3.3111,1202026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_limited:8372 · 16 Sep 20261,6407,230Class V
SR5as specified for grade96.5 in bed, 164.6" WBnot stated3.3111,0902026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_sr5:8346 · 16 Sep 20261,7757,375Class V
Limited i-FORCE MAXas specified for grade77.6 in bed, 157.7" WB4WD3.3111,0602026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_limited_i-force_max:8431 · 16 Sep 20261,6307,750Class V
Platinumas specified for grade65.6 in bed, 145.7" WBnot stated3.3111,0502026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_platinum:8375 · 16 Sep 20261,5457,285Class V
1794 Editionas specified for grade65.6 in bed, 145.7" WBnot stated3.3111,0502026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_1794_edition:8376 · 16 Sep 20261,5457,285Class V
SR5as specified for grade77.7 in bed, 157.7" WBnot stated3.3111,0102026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_sr5:8381 · 16 Sep 20261,6957,340Class V
1794 Edition i-FORCE MAXas specified for grade65.6 in bed, 145.7" WBnot stated3.3110,9902026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_1794_edition_i-force_max:8423 · 16 Sep 20261,5107,660Class V
Platinum i-FORCE MAXas specified for grade65.6 in bed, 145.7" WBnot stated3.3110,9902026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_platinum_i-force_max:8422 · 16 Sep 20261,5107,660Class V
Limitedas specified for grade77.6 in bed, 157.7" WB4WD3.3110,9702026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_limited:8382 · 16 Sep 20261,6357,365Class V
1794 Edition i-FORCE MAXas specified for grade77.6 in bed, 157.7" WBnot stated3.3110,9602026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_1794_edition_i-force_max:8433 · 16 Sep 20261,5757,780Class V
Platinum i-FORCE MAXas specified for grade77.6 in bed, 157.7" WBnot stated3.3110,9602026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_platinum_i-force_max:8432 · 16 Sep 20261,5757,780Class V
Platinumas specified for grade77.6 in bed, 157.7" WBnot stated3.3110,8702026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_platinum:8385 · 16 Sep 20261,5457,375Class V
1794 Editionas specified for grade77.6 in bed, 157.7" WBnot stated3.3110,8702026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_1794_edition:8386 · 16 Sep 20261,5457,375Class V
Capstoneas specified for grade65.6 in bed, 145.7" WBnot stated3.3110,2902026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_capstone:8425 · 16 Sep 20261,4207,650Class V
SRas specified for grade77.6 in bed, 145.7" WBnot stated3.318,3002026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_sr:8242 · 16 Sep 20261,8307,035Class IV
SRas specified for grade96.5 in bed, 164.6" WBnot stated3.318,3002026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_sr:8245 · 16 Sep 20261,8507,165Class IV
SRas specified for grade65.6 in bed, 145.7" WBnot stated3.318,3002026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_sr:8248 · 16 Sep 20261,7206,990Class IV
SRas specified for grade77.6 in bed, 145.7" WBnot stated3.318,3002026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_sr:8342 · 16 Sep 20261,7757,265Class IV
SRas specified for grade65.6 in bed, 145.7" WBnot stated3.318,3002026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_sr:8348 · 16 Sep 20261,7107,210Class IV

Safety: Manufacturer ratings assume a properly equipped vehicle. Your vehicle's certification label (driver's door jamb) and owner's manual override this site.

Can the 2026 Toyota Tundra tow it?

Enter the loaded trailer weight. Tongue weight is assumed at 13% for the payload check; passengers and cargo are not included — use the full calculator for those.

Enter a trailer weight to see whether it is within every published limit for the configuration you pick.

Towing setup for the 2026 Toyota Tundra

What to fit, in order · sized to its 12,000 lb rating

This page contains sponsored product links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no cost to you. How this works.

  1. Class V receiver hitchEssential

    2026 Toyota Tundra is rated to 12,000 lb, which falls in Class V (over 10,000 lb).

    See options on Amazon
  2. Ball mountEssential

    Ball mount drop/rise to keep the trailer level.

    See options on Amazon
  3. 7-pin wiring harnessEssential

    A 7-pin connector carries the brake-controller output and 12V charge line.

    See options on Amazon
  4. Trailer brake controllerHeavier trailers

    Trailers over about 1,500 lb need their own brakes in most US states; thresholds vary by state.

    See options on Amazon
  5. Weight-distribution hitchHeavier trailers

    Recommended when the trailer exceeds the manufacturer's threshold for this configuration or half the vehicle's curb weight.

    See options on Amazon
  6. Tow mirrorsWide trailers

    Required in many states when the trailer is wider than the tow vehicle.

    See options on Amazon

Links open a search filtered to this vehicle. Confirm fit with the seller before buying; the manufacturer's rating and your door-jamb label still set the limit.

Frequently asked

How much can a 2026 Toyota Tundra tow?
The 2026 Toyota Tundra tows up to 12,000 lb when equipped as SR5, as specified for grade, 77.6 in bed, 145.7" WB, 3.31 axle (2026 Toyota Tundra specifications (toyota.com features page), #weights-capacities:tundra_sr5:8241, retrieved 16 Sep 2026).
What is the lowest rated 2026 Tundra configuration?
8,300 lb for the SR, as specified for grade, 65.6 in bed, 145.7" WB, 3.31 axle. Every configuration is listed in the table with its source.
Do I need a weight-distribution hitch?
Where the manufacturer does not state a threshold, the usual rule is a weight-distribution hitch when the trailer exceeds half the vehicle's curb weight. Use the widget below or the towing calculator.